ORANGE BLOSSOM SPECIAL...............

.......by The Charlie Daniels Band, Johnnie Cash and others

A quiet day today.  My eyes are very watery and stingy today so not doing too much on the computer.  

Popped into the garden to see what I could blip and I saw this beautiful Poppy (not sure whether it's a californian or a welsh one, will have to look up the difference).  No matter I thought it looks beautiful folded up like that - it looks like a stack of fairy drinking vessels (and nope I haven't been drinking myself!!)

Hubby went to see my Mum, sort some things out for her, had a nice lunch and chat with her before coming home.  The traffic going this morning was quite heavy as he went down the A6 and got caught up with the road works.  He came back via the M6, it was much quieter then.

A bit more family history but not too much, due to the eyes, so now I'm going to sit and read - if the eyes allow and just chill.

Take care everyone, stay safe and see you all tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.