SILLY SATURDAY

Hello Lovely Blippers,

JH Ted here - I heard Mr. HCB saying yesterday that the blue fence was coming down today and they are having a new fence.  I also heard him say that the roundabout sculpture, which I think would make a good merry-go-round, was also being taken down - just for safety, he said, so early this morning, I decided that it would be a good idea for me, Snowy, Penny the Penguin and Hoggy to go out and have a last ride.  

We don’t know when it will be put up again - and I heard Mrs. HCB telling Mr. HCB this morning that he should make a list of the jobs he needs to do.  Oh dear, I could tell by Mr. HCB’s demeanour that all is not well there - and when he walked off, I heard Mr. HCB saying, “Yeah, yeah, I’ll do it, don’t keep on!”  I think in the human world they call that “nagging”!

Anyway, we got out there and it was a hard job climbing up that pole - it wasn’t slippery, but I just couldn’t get a grip - however, we managed eventually - in fact, I think Hoggy had more trouble than us, but he said that it was worth the climb, because he had a great view once he got to the top.  

Actually, Penny and Hoggy didn’t go right to the top, as you can see - and it was quite something to negotiate all those spikes and things, but Snowy and I managed to get right to the very top and as the wind was blowing quite hard, before we knew it, we were whizzing round and I must admit, I felt quite whoozie inside.  We were shouting and laughing and having great fun, but when I looked down I could see that Penny was up to her tricks again - well, I thought she was playing around, but it turns out she was feeling rather sick so was hanging over the side!  

We had a lovely time and of course, we did think of Admirer as we were whizzing round, but before long Mrs. HCB must have heard all the laughing and shouting, so when she saw us out she came with her phone on the selfie stick and instead of taking us down straightaway, she started taking photographs.  Mr. HCB came to see what all the commotion was and I knew that Mrs. HCB had something in mind, because I saw him walking away and muttering, “She’s mad, but I guess it is Silly Saturday!”

So, lovely Blippers, I hope you like this shot that Mrs. HCB took - we’re going to miss that blue fence, although Mrs. HCB says she is going to paint the one in the far corner in this rather nice deep blue so that her bench, that she’s painted “beach hut blue” stands out against it - and of course, she does get things done a bit quicker than Mr. HCB, dare I say.  Meanwhile, he needs to take this roundabout down now, so I’d better close.

Keep well, stay safe, keep wearing your mask and washing your hands - and have a great weekend.

Love to you all,

JH Ted, Snowy, Penny and Hoggy xxx

P.S.  I can hear that Alan, the fence man, has arrived, so we had better get going - don't want to get in his way - after all, he does have 25 metres of fence to put up!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.