With the right mount & frame

I could live with this on a wall in my home. I like abstract, it's not everyone's cup of tea,  I guess it's the same with all art. It would'nt do for us to be all the same.  I've 4 abstract pieces on the walls now, 2 are mine, 1 acrylic I bought from an artist that I visited in east Devon during the Devon Open Art Studios about 10 years ago, the last is a pastel that was on the reverse of a sheet of paper that a Swedish artist, Leif Nilsson,  demonstrated the use of soft pastels to me when I was in Thailand. I can only describe it as random.
My husband is a bit "random" when it comes to conversation .... there is none, and then out of the blue he says "You spent nearly £90 yesterday". You've got me!! I'm guilty.
I spent a couple of hours on my plot this morning, pulled the bush French bean plants out. I won't grow them again, I prefer the climbing variety, which I've got planted around the sweetcorn plants. It's far easier to find the beans before they get fat. I lifted a couple of 'Charlotte' haulms.  I cut out the old Tayberry canes, & weeded the remainder on Liz's fruit plot. Another job done ..... Moonlighting!! Hubby thinks I spend too much time up on the allotment so he probably would'nt be happy if he knew what I've been doing the past couple of mornings. I'm getting paid for the job so.
Spent most of the day at home ........................... no conversation ..... nada.

Bumped into Richard & Shirley, my allotment buddies, on their way back from the allotment, Richard is going to make a plum sponge after me telling them that's what I made with mine. I hope they like it.
Time to make dinner.

Thanks to Ingeborg for hosting Abstract Thursday

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.