I could'nt resist the urge to display

my harvested sweetcorn 'Mini Pop' like a bouquet, their silky tassels shining in the sunshine, when I was up on the plot this morning. A silly 5 minutes.  I've had a very industrious day.
I got hold of Liz by phoning the fruit & veg shop. She was chuffed that I'd been working on her fruit garden. "How much do I owe you?" "I'll put the money through the letterbox today". I decided to spend the afternoon on the plot as there were still jobs to do. Harvest seed, plant up cuttings, weed the herbaceous already potted up, so home for a quick lunch.
"Do you know a Liz?" the first words aggressively uttered as I walked through the front door. I won't repeat what he responded with when I told him I'd been working on her fruit garden. It was so good to get back on the plot among happy, joyful human beings, & my plants.

Gardening is good for the soul. - " It’s a mindful activity that engages your senses. Mindfulness is the act of being totally present in the moment. When you are planting, watering, weeding and harvesting your senses are fully engaged in the sights, sounds, smells, tastes and tactile sensations of your garden." - James Van Praagh
Got home spot on cider o'clock ....A very welcome glass of Magners. I watched The Chase then prepared dinner. Oven baked courgette, tomato, green peppers, onions & garlic with fresh thyme accompanied by baked Scottish trout fillets, steamed sweetcorn 'Minipop', & boiled Charlotte spuds.

Thanks to BikerBear/Anni for hosting Flower Friday

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.