Cats

My friend Lizzie, a cat lover, explained that unlike with dogs, cats’ brains did not change with domestication. This is why they often seem so bewildered to be in a carpeted room with walls, reliant on a human being for sustenance. And their wild brains account for why some cats will savage a human’s hand with very little provocation. Their natural solitude is curtailed yet they’re wedded to their owner, and I’m pretty sure they’ve all got Stockholm syndrome.

From Mozambique my Portuguese teacher Ilidio messaged and we agreed that by now I’m speaking a brand of ‘portongles’. This will need some urgent attention as soon as I can return.

Aside from this, the major news was that Michelle worked from the house all day and because she doesn’t have a fridge on her boat, it’s an excuse for mass purchase of chilled items. Today’s find was some discounted rhubarb yogurts, hands down the best flavour out there.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.