Quod oculus meus videt

By GrahamColling

Silk and Stamens

It was a day to familiarise myself with the systems on the laptop and work from home.  When I left the Council over 3 years ago agile working was in its infancy and I was suitably impressed how well integrated the systems were now.  Fortunately, I already had some experience with Microsoft Teams as we use it behind the scenes here at Blipfoto.  I made contact with a few former colleagues and got a hearty welcome back from them all.

By the time I finished I just had a chance to walk into the garden in the late afternoon sun.  A disadvantage of our garden is it faces north east so can be very shaded late in the day, but a shaft of light was coming between our house and our neighbour's, illuminating this flower while the background was in deep shadow.  It's a simple shot to achieve, and I was pleased on viewing it in Lightroom that a spider's thread was caught in focus across the petals.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.