Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

Ninety Degrees

(Stay-cation back blip #4 of 7)

It seems like all I'm posting are Rufous hummingbirds.  That's pretty true. I have never seen so many during migration season, both during my trip in August and this week. I tended to not even try to shoot the species of hummingbirds I can capture year-round.

I spent most of today in Green Valley.  I had rib x-rays and a renal ultrasound. Those took forever. I should get the results tomorrow. It was the day I had planned to come home for more supplies so I took the opportunity to take a really nice shower while I was here.

Most of the day was wrecked by all of that but I managed to get a few pictures and grill some chicken for dinner.  I had barely enough internet during the week to reply to a few blips but nothing useful.  Not much you can do with 0.5 mps. So, every night was early to bed. I really sleep well when I'm there, plus the overnight lows were in the high 50's.  Ahhh....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.