A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

Finished.

Saw this pattern a few weeks ago and thought it would be nice to make for the baby as I never did make a hoodie for Eda. I did make one for her cousin when he was a baby - he’s 10 now!
The buttons were something we had to shop for on Tuesday. Not quite what I had in mind but what I could get. I saw some on line but they are not always quite what you expected and I object to paying as much for postage as the buttons themselves. 
The yarn was some I had in, I can’t remember what for but it’s throw in the wash and easy care. ( I much prefer knitting with natural yarns but they are harder to look after for babies) I made a special quilt for Eda and it has been used (in fact I spent prt if my visit doing a few repairs on the stitching) but not in the cot as that’s not allowed. So for this one I knitted one in cheap bright yarn, made up of ABC and 123 squares with a border. Grace was thrilled with it. I told her it can be just put in the floor and thrown in the wash. You learn as you go along!

I have started something else with a lovely pattern AMSI kindly sent to me but to my amazement I ran out of yarn almost at the end on the finishing yoke! It’s out of stock so I’ve asked to be notified when it’s back in, so frustrating. Not worked out what I did wrong as it said two 50g balls of 4 ply and I had three and still ran out.

Sorry it’s all babies at the minute. I’ve resisted putting another picture of Jude on though of course I’ve not taken any myself  but they’ve been pinging through all day!

Miserable and cold. We put the heat on briefly last night for the first time to take the edge off and this morning it came on itself  by the thermostat. Definitely Autumn now. Such a change from that hot last day of summer on Monday. I heard on the news it hit -5 in places in Scotland last night. The coldest temp ever recorded in September! Not really what we need right now!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.