Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

Peace of Mind

For over a year, when my head hit the pillow, I couldn’t get the picture of what my mother looked like and felt like when I found her dead in her bed. During the day, it was impossible to not have great memories. It was the nights that gave me those horrible visions.

My therapist suggested I place some pictures of her that made me smile on my nightstand so I would see those before falling asleep.

Today, a few of the pictures I loved of her showing her humor and playful side arrived. I made this triptych and hung it where I will see it as I get in bed.  
I felt her looking over me when I was in the hospital. I even thought I saw a glimpse of her spirit.  So thanks for hanging out with me, Angel Mom.  Happy birthday. xoxo

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.