It never looks the same.

Learning curve.
Learnt a lot on this trip.
1. When going in the car take both cameras.  There is NO comparison between this - pause, click, go shot and what I/my eyes saw.  It'd be nice to try at a lay-by with both cameras.  Went under almost clear skies, wandered in the wet and saw the edge of it en route home.
2. Extra #1- I now know what a Rhipsalis looks like.  
Way back in history I, falsely, learnt that Christmas cactus was a Rhipsalis.  I later learnt that Schlumbergera and Rhipsalidopsis, though very similar, are not the same; you only need to compare their flowers to see that.  It's only in the last year or so I discovered Rhipsalis was yet a third genus/species.  So far as I recall this is the first I've actually seen "in the flesh". having read a little about them; they seem as though they may need more TLC than yer actual plant gets hereabouts, so may give it a miss.
3. Extra #2 While wandering "Melki" some time ago I saw a what I thought was an Arbutus I guessed from the fruit.  Turns out it was one of the Cornus species.  This is only my second encounter with the fruit.

Where was I?  "The pot place." out at Plumpton.  Another word to teach the Spill Chucker.

Comical aside, terminating in "OH NO IT ISN'T!"
"Plumpton is a village and civil parish in the Lewes District of East Sussex, England. The village is located five miles north-west of Lewes." OH NO IT ISN'T!!  It's a few miles North of Penrith.  A bit like the idea that the "Brampton Hut" mentioned in traffic reports is about 350 miles South of Brampton.
;¬)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.