Aberlady tank traps

For the first time since 2017, we went for a walk at Aberlady Nature Reserve. Not the best time of year to go there from the wildlife perspective, but none the less it was surprisingly busy for a Wednesday afternoon in October. The reason for taking the afternoon off was, of course, to meet up with norfolkdoc and W. This time, rather than blipping the beach and the sky, which is my normal habit on this walk, I've blipped the tank traps up above the beach.

It was a good walk, and the rain held off, which was perhaps a little surprising. It's generally been a pretty grey day, but from time to time there was quite good light on the beach, as the extra shows. There was a profusion of sea buckthorn berries all round the walk. I wonder why they haven't been harvested, or alternatively why the birds haven't had them.

I had a successful morning clearing a lot of peer review obligations off my to do list, so I felt quite virtuous taking the afternoon off. I'm also taking most of the next two days off, for reasons that will become clear.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.