carliewired

By carliewired

Shopping at 7 AM

It's dark and chilly
I'd rather be in bed now
or sipping coffee

~ carliewired

I've switched allegiances. I've given up on my favourite grocery store. They don't require customers to wear a mask and the staff doesn't wear them either. It has irked me for several months. 

Just by chance, I went into a different grocer and discovered, to my amazement, that this one requires masks for staff and customers. If a costumer arrives without a mask, they are handed a disposable mask free of charge. So, the decision was made! 

I sent an email to my original grocer explaining my reasons for deserting  them after so many years. That was more than two weeks ago. I have had no response as yet. I guess they don't miss me. 

Shopping for groceries at 7 AM has lost some of its appeal. As winter approaches it will become less and less attractive, although it's still preferable to shopping in a crowd. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.