carliewired

By carliewired

Backlight

The day is chilling
Sunshine is warm but shadow's
cold. Is snow coming?

~ carliewired

Our good fall weather seems to be coming to an end. Today was another grey morning but it cleared by noon and brought some dazzling sunshine. It gave me a chance to get out with my car one more time. It goes into storage in my garage as of midnight. 

The next two days will be rather hectic as D prepares and departs for Kelowna. Packing has taken some effort. It all has to come up two flights of stairs to the front door. We will pick up the moving van tomorrow so it's parked here and ready for Saturday's loading. I have promised to be the 'doorman'. I will open and close the front door as loads come through. I will let the younger generation run the stairs. 

Tonight it is cottage pie and perhaps some spinach on the side. Meal preparation may become very different after Saturday. I could quite happily survive on homemade soup. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.