Too Much Grey!

With grey skies and no
hopes of any sun today,
I could hibernate

~ carliewired

At 8 AM when I backed the car out of the garage, it was 11 C, calm and dry in my neighbourhood. I drove down to Schubert Drive's Lookout on the North Thompson River hoping to find something worth blipping. 

By the river, it was blustery and the wind was making waves. The area was quiet. I think there is a provincial inservice day for teachers so the school across the road was dark with few cars. 

I did a loop around the lookout and walked down to the shore. A little flock of Canada geese had found themselves some protection from the wind in a little bay. The fall colours were pleasing but not very dramatic without some sunshine to light them up. I left my quilted heart on the bench beside the Rivers Trail. I grabbed my photos and headed on my way. I really dislike days like this. Here's the reason I like to spend my winters in Arizona. 

I have plans for some quilting fabric today. I might need a nap in the PM. 

The high today is expected to be 15 C with cloud and some rain. The week ahead doesn't look much better 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.