carliewired

By carliewired

Sugar-Coated

Snow drifted in with
hardly a whisper during
the night. What a shock!

~ carliewired

We had been warned. I can't say it was really a surprise. But I didn't know how much snow had landed on us until I stepped out the front door. We got about 4 inches of rather wet snow. It wasn't hard to move it. I scraped a path to my pickup, then cleaned it off before trying to open the driver's door. There was certainly a lot of snow to move on the first arrival. 

D and I were to go an hour east on the Trans Canada Highway to collect the moving van. We were supposed to be there at noon but D called to say we'd be late. We wanted to give the roads a bit more time to sort out this first dump of snow. As it turned out, the highway was wet but no snow was visible on it anywhere on our route. We had the van and returned home quickly.

I have a lot of driveway to shovel and I did most of it before we left to get the van. D did not have boots or gloves, so after our return with the van we ventured out again to get those items. 

It's now 4 PM and I am in my recliner with a hot drink. I think I will stay put. I'm tired and I'm done. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.