Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

A drippy day

What a wet day - it rained all morning and I had a very wet walk with Xena in the woods. Part of my jeans exposed by the gap between the top of my wellies and the bottom of my rain jacket got very wet! Xena had a warm shower when we got home to wash all the mud off her, which she rather enjoys as the warm water is very comfortable.

I then dashed off to the hairdresser. Everything is done so well to ensure one's safety in these Covid times. When I leave I always make an appointment for my next visit, and I always wonder if it will take place or will we be in another lockdown by then? My hairdresser was saying that before Covid one had to make an appointment weeks in advance to be able to get one for the date you wanted, whereas nowadays people are mostly not making appointments for their next visit as they don't know what the situation will be then and it is also easy to get a last minute appointment now. 

I wandered around the garden with my camera in the rain and liked the little droplets on our acer tree, as can be seen here.

Last night I ordered our Christmas tree. I usually go buy one from Garson's Farm at the beginning of December and have the hassle of getting it to the car balanced in a trolley, driving home and then having to hoover all the pine needles out of my car (they do deliver but by the beginning of December all the delivery slots are taken). So when I got a flyer in our post box from our local Scouts with an order form for Christmas trees, I thought good idea. I would rather support the local Scout group and they deliver for free...'delivered by their team of elves'.... and I heard that their quality of trees is excellent. Job done!

Book club tonight on zoom, so I must make supper in time before it starts.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.