Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

Snow!

When I trundled downstairs this morning, there were big, fluffy flakes of wet snow coming down.  So I did what any self-respecting nature photographer/blipper would do - I quickly grabbed my camera, put on a scarf and sweatshirt, and dashed out to the hide.  Where I spent several very enjoyable hours, with a few good photos and some frozen toes to show for my efforts.

I can't really resist our cardinals, especially on wintery days when the cloud cover saturates their already vibrant colors and where a few flakes of snow provide some interesting bokeh.  I will put a shot of his mate in Extra as she's quite a looker, too.

Eventually the snow turned to rain and now the sun is peaking out. I think we are going to have a hard frost tonight so if I get ambitious, I'll run out and cut the last zinnias.  Or not.

Talked to bestie, Peggy, today.  It was good to hear her voice.  She and her hubby are heading west in a few weeks for the winter, so I probably won't see her until next year.  Which makes me kind of sad.  I feel like we've all missed so much this year.

Stay safe.  Be kind.  

xo
Debbi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.