Leaves left to fall

Most of the leaves that I have been clearing from our back garden in the past few weeks have fallen from this tree located in our upstairs-but-one neighbour's garden, which is directly next to ours. It's the big tree behind the shed in my blip of 28th July. Today I wanted to record the quantity of leaves left to fall/sweep up. I took the photograph from the street.

Last night was another plagued with insomnia. I gave up on my own bed just after midnight and sloped off to the study - yet again. (I should perhaps also confess that I stopped off in the kitchen on the way for a small cheese sandwich and a glass of milk before making up my sofabed.) I think that I fell asleep at about 02:00 and woke again at 05:00.

Goodness knows how I manage to function on so little sleep, but I didn't feel too bad today. I mainly worked on more prep for our conference on 19th November. I also completed a quick run at lunchtime with a new season's PB.

Exercise today: 5k run.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.