A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

Chilled.

We’ve had a chilled day. I’ve only been out to take Eda to nursery and collect her and hang out some washing.

It was a very cold start with fog and Eda didn’t want either a cardigan or coat on! We didn’t have our usual chat as she ran all the way! She did stop at the side roads to wait for me, she is very good at that, but I had all on to keep up with her.

The sun soon came up so I got some washing out while Grace took Jude for their check ups at the Dr’s. I couldn’t go but as I ended up on TV at a similar visit with Eda three years ago perhaps it’s as well.
Jude is fine as I said before, Grace has not done herself any physical harm but has been doing too much and her muscles are telling her that, she has been warned she could suffer for it in future if she doesn’t take it easy now. We’ve done too much this week but that’s partly her getting things done whilst I’m here to help like registering Jude
and partly to do do nice things whilst we can be together.
I think I have done the right thing coming down, not just to take over a few chores to help out but to ease stress and benefit
mental health, just as important as physical health.

Maybe the lockdown will help with a few weeks quieter time though it is hard to be quiet with a baby and a toddler but Eda’s days at nursery help so it’s good they are staying open.

This is Jude chilling briefly in the bouncy chair while we had lunch, she’s not that keen yet but that will come. Grace got some paper work done this afternoon when Jude slept and I did some knitting as I’m making Grace a jacket for Christmas which I brought down with me to check sizing.

Hope you all have an enjoyable and chilled weekend whether in lockdown or not. Still lots of fireworks going off here, some rather louder than I would choose!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.