carliewired

By carliewired

Heading Home

City lights are on
I grab my groceries and 
head down hill for home

~ carliewired

It's been something of a lost day. Nothing I'd planned came to pass. 

My daughter went to bed last night not feeling well. She thought she was getting a cold and didn't want to pass it to me. She didn't answer text or a call this morning. I got busy making her a pot of soup while trying to get an answer. I took the soup to her late in the afternoon. I let myself in, left the container, still warm, on her kitchen counter. I peeked into her bedroom to see her sound asleep. I tiptoed out and sent another text to tell her to look for the soup. Finally, about 7 PM she texted to say she was having some soup and going back to bed. 

In between soup delivery and my daughter's text message, I had driven up the hill to get some cotton yarn and groceries.( I'm hoping I can remember how to crochet. If not, I'm sure I can find some useful YouTube videos to assist.) When I came out of the store the sky was purple and the wind was really cold and brisk. 

The greatest news today was hearing Joe Biden announced as the 46th President of the USA. What a relief! We will sleep a lot easier now and have some hope that things will improve overall. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.