Sunny Morning

A bit of colour
led to a bright morning - I
made the most of it!

~ carliewired

Our clocks went back overnight. Some of mine are on time, the others not. There's something to sort today. 

I was up in the dark drinking my coffee and waiting to see if there would be anything interesting at sunrise. I would give it a 6 out of 10 as sunrises go. 

The morning continued bright and sunny so I drove across town to Riverside Park. I parked near Heritage House and walked to the pier. There were still some bits of colour in the plantings. They are looking a bit bedraggled this morning, but nice to see all the same! 

My surprise was two loons fishing beside the pier. I heard one call, then looked over the edge to see it swimming close by. They took turns diving and then swam away silently. 

I noticed that the deciduous trees across the river were looking skeletal now. Most of their leaves are gone for this year. I like that band of burgundy above the water's edge. The gulls were lined up on a sandbar, all facing into the sun. 

I was home with my drive-thru breakfast before 9 AM. It was 5 C with a light breeze and mostly clear sky. The forecast is for a cloudy afternoon with a chance of showers and a high of 9 C. 

I'm home today, as usual. I will be having dinner with my daughter this evening. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.