Breakfast on the South Side

I don't want to miss
a sunrise, so I watch the
east so carefully

~ carliewired

I had my first cup of coffee in hand by 6 AM. Then, it was a waiting game to see what kind of a morning might be coming up. I was out on the deck just after seven to catch that little bit of colour on the horizon. It was calm, mostly clear and 1 C. 

I was on my way to McArthur Island just before 8 AM. The sun was shining and I could see blue sky. I parked on the south side of the island where I can see the Thompson River. All the waterfowl were keeping themselves to the south edge of the river. I would think they are safest there and they know it. The Canada geese were on full display, floating down the river and huddled on the far shore. One persistent raven was making a great deal of vocals. I walked along the Rivers Trail to see down to the river and catch some colourful vegetation along the pathway. Someone had left a rather large wall decoration affixed to the back of a bench. It is attractive, but I do NOT share the sentiment at all. I wonder if someone will be taking that home with them today. 

I'm home with my fabric. I see there's a mystery quilt coming up online at the end of the month. I must decide if I'm going to commit. 

We're promised a mix of sun and cloud with a high of 9 C today. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.