Garden cat

The garden cat watched me as I swept leaves this afternoon.

It's been a bit of a bitty day, rather like last Sunday, as I mixed some (inevitable) work with domestic duties.

I slept reasonably well last night, so that's good news. I am going to risk a return to our bedroom tonight.

The sleep - plus the lack of exercise over the past couple of days - probably contributed to a good run at lunch time and another season's PB for 5K. I may graduate to our 'old' Saturday running route soon - so long as I don't end up inviting the krankle back into my life!

I see that exactly a year ago I was in Dublin with my book group pals, and two years ago with them in Madrid. We had considered Florence for 2020. How our world has changed.

Exercise today: 5k run.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.