Helena Handbasket

By Tivoli

Fran

I am sorry that I have not been much of a blip-buddy lately. During Lockdown 1 I made a point of blipping every single day, if only to provide something for those stuck indoors without work. Lockdown 2 is colder and darker and a lot harder to blip, even if I am able to continue to work at the office (with real live colleagues!).

On 23rd October I borrowed my first library book for months, which became due for renewal on 13th November, but for similar reasons to my recent absence from blip, I hadn't quite reached the final page, and therefore I needed to renew it, which I can do online.
In my online library account I saw that two people were waiting for one of the ten books I had borrowed on 4th November, so I thought it only fair to return that one to the library rather than hoard it like a panic-buying locust.

On the green in front of the library in daylight on Saturday it was quite apparent that this tree has received a makeover, and further investigation suggests that at least some of the new additions arrived on the first anniversary of her death. Looking very closely I cannot be 100% certain but I believe that I bagged her alive, standing close to this tree about 8 months before she died.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.