carliewired

By carliewired

Under the Bridge

It's a place where an
artist can go to practice
- but don't go alone!

~ carliewired

I have not been on this pathway for many years. We would not let our children travel this route on their bikes or without their parents.....you know what lives under the bridge!

I was quite surprised by this. Not that 'graffiti' is here, but that our city has taken steps to place controls on it. They've designed a by-law to cover it. Even in this rather undesirable space, the city has its hand! 

The snow did not materialize as threatened. I am not understanding how weather forecasting seems to go so far off base these days. Have we lost all our meteorologists? Even a forecast the night before has it so far wrong! 

I'm sticking with my sewing machine. It's a place of warmth, calm and predictability. I'm not thrilled with my painting class thus far. I was hoping something might click and I'd find my joy again. So far it just seems like work.....like trying to make yourself smile when you just aren't feeling it. I will persist...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.