Capital adventures

By marchmont

More shoots

A nothing day, which I frittered away.  I was due to have a session this evening with W but she cancelled.  So what did I do. Slept pretty much till well after 8 which was very pleasant.

It was a fine morning, relatively mild so I did some minor gardening - cut back some things, raked up some of the dead moss, refilled a bird feeder (squirrel feeder?) and all the while Willow was in and out scampering around.  Suddenly she has discovered the garden.  Later she was very pleased to be stroked.  I am now covered in white fur. 

Today's major task (!) was to get the TRV calibrated.  I didn't so there will have to be further contact with Hive, but on another day.  I was going to file but somehow by the time I started I couldn't be bothered.  I solved some minor fiscal conundrums and washed 3 floors. 

Later of course there was the news of Christmas bubbles (baubles?).  I don't have the dilemmas it poses for some people.  There are 4 of us in 2 households and that is it. 

Sorted out some social stuff: coffee on Thursday, lunch on Sunday.  It is actually quite difficult to find places that are suitable, acceptable (to #3 son) and open. 

So what have I achieved - very little although I did note looking at last year's blip that one plant hasn't been cut back as much this year - maybe a task for tomorrow. 

The sweet peas have sprouted.  I wonder if I can keep them going all winter. 

F2F - 0
Phone calls - 2
Virtual - 0

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.