CASTAWAY

Went over to visit Mum today, to take some shopping round. So we had a good catch up and a coffee.  Next week I won't be able to stay as she is in Tier 3 and we are in Tier 2, so I will just drop shopping off and then go.  My sister will be the only bubble then until Christmas Day, when I go and pick them both up for the day and again on Boxing Day - to keep in with the rules allowed then maximum of 3 households and there will only be 5 of us.  It's better than not being able to do anything at all.

The roads were very quiet on the way over but Morecambe was rather busy.  Home Bargains was heaving but there were queues so presumably only allowing so many in at a time.

I stopped off on the Prom on the way home to take some photos, only to discover I'd left the Macro lens on from yesterday's photos - DOH!!!!  It's too grey for great photos anyway but I did manage to get a few considering the lens I had.

I thought this one looked like a very bare island hence the title.  It was streaming with birdlife too.  From what I could see though the macro lens, a curlew or two, a family of ducks, the dreaded Gulls of course and loads and loads of oyster catchers, probably other ones too but these are what I could make out.  They are fun to watch and the weather and Covid weren't affecting them at all.

I did manage to write all my Christmas cards yesterday (well most of them anyway), but seem to have mislaid my address book somewhere so will have to go  hunting for some addresses!!!  Presents all wrapped and into bags.  That's always a relief.

That's all for.  I've put a collage together from the grey day so not too bad considering.

Do take care, stay safe and see you all tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.