Mono Monday: Week 358 ....

... Shapes in the landscape: Light.


I didn't leave the house today (because it's rained all day) other than to run down to the mailbox to post a card!  I knew from the moment I woke up and heard the pouring down rain that today's theme of "light" would be a difficult one.  Thanks again to chantler63 for setting everything up this month and to GadgetKid for hosting this week. 

Thankfully the birds and squirrels still need to eat!  This Dark-eyed Junco came around late in the day so I quickly took a few pictures.  The tricky part was getting the window open without him/her flying off!  And then, of course, trying to process as best I could to minimize all the noise in the photo caused by the high ISO.

Speaking of processing photos ... I've backblipped from Saturday forward.  I still have last weekend's pictures to process and post but hopefully will get to them soon.  The processing is what takes me ages sometimes so R has suggested that for the month of December I try to post only straight out of camera (SOOC) shots ... with minimal or no post processing.  So I'm going to give that a try ... and if you'd care to join me please do.  I will tag my entries #Dec2020SOOC.  Of course, for Mono Monday there will have to be minimal processing to convert to b&w. 


As I've failed to post any COVID-19 stats the past few days ... the following is a three-day total:
Pennsylvania COVID-19 by the numbers (11/30/20):
Positive cases in Pennsylvania  - 361,464 * (three-day increase of 17,850)
Number of deaths in Pennsylvania - 10,383 (three-day increase of 149)
Cases in Northampton County -  9,104 (last death count was 333)
* Total case counts include confirmed and probable cases.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.