Craft At Home.

As the craft sessions, in the local shopping centre, have finished, we did it at home instead.

I just let them get on with it, as I usually interfere too much.  Mia impressed Isabella, with writing a perfect M, without us showing her.  Just a fluke I expect.

We went to the shops, so they could spend their pocket money.  They knew what they wanted, and were pleased when they found out they had enough.  

I was tempted to give them extra money, but resisted.  It was good for them to realize they can't always have what they want.

We then went up to the cemetery, to take Christian's Christmas decorations.  (I forgot them the last time I went).

The girls loved it when the birds came down, and wanted to hand feed them.  The birds weren't scared, but the girls were a bit unsure.

We then went back to the shopping centre, for the girls to get something to eat.  Then they had a play at the indoor play area.  They made friends with another little girl, and all 3 had a good time, playing together.

Back home and I got the bigger pool out.  Better as they can both lay down in it.

Hot again 32c.  I wish we could have a storm.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.