Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

What miserable weather!

It has rained all day - and is rather cold. Such a miserable day, and here is Xena looking out the window at the rain- probably not wishing for a walk as she does not like going out in the rain and she already had a very wet walk this morning. The weather was so wet I took no photos today other than this one. 

I managed to get a few chores done today - finally got the new PC components ordered, which when delivered will be put together by my very capable computer man. I am looking forward to having that large monitor! He has been so busy, I think with so many people working from home and setting up computer systems he has been busier than usual. I also wrapped a few Christmas presents, and discovered that Xena is no help at all - she kept herself busy by trying to unroll the wrapping paper roll, chewing on the roll of paper, chewing on some soft presents....

Tomorrow we go to fetch Tommy from university. None of his 'bubble' had Covid this term which is very surprising, his friends in another part of the college accommodation all had it. He was tested again this week before coming home. Gavin and I are both going up to Cambridge to fetch him as we are seeing Adam and we are having lunch together - going to a pub for lunch and sitting outside when the forecast is for sleet/snow and very cold weather! We could sit inside but Adam's girlfriend will be joining us and as she is not part of the household, in terms of Covid rules we have to sit outside. Adam will be coming home later he still has to finish off some work.

I wanted to go to London last weekend to see the Christmas lights, but as it was not an 'essential journey' during lockdown we decided we had better not go. Now with the colder weather I don't feel too enthusiastic about going up to see them - they are usually lovely but Regent Street have the same lights every year and I have seen them often enough. I think lockdown has made me less enthusiastic to go out and do things like this, it just seems such a faff. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.