Day 258 Decorating the first tree

Today the weather was fine which was fortunate as I had a hairdressing appointment mid afternoon, put back from two weeks ago as the salon had to shut once again during November.  It's always a treat to visit not just because I like to have my hair done for me but because the girls are always so welcoming and friendly.  I've got my things to take down to a fine art now: two masks, first one to be discarded after the colouring and washing is over, spare glasses with foil on the arms so that the hair colour doesn't spoil them during the 20 or so minutes it's on and my own old towel to put round my shoulders to save them having to make to much contact with me.  Who'd have thought a year ago that going to the hairdresser would become so complex!.
The head cold was probably at its most irritating today so dinner was cooked by daughter #1 and I just relaxed.  I'd almost forgotten to take a picture when I remembered that I have two additional mice to go on the nature themed tree that we started to decorate yesterday, so here they are as my blip.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.