A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

The Holly and the Ivy

and the spruce.
A really murky damp day for the winter solstice, I’ve only been out to go to the surgery in the next village for an annual blood test.  Head lights on all the way.
The good thing is of course that we can start to look forward to longer days and more light, eventually

Grace sent me this picture of her home made wreath in their front door. I think it’s lovely and Eda is all ready to go with her Jingle Bells in hand and wellies on her feet!  She’s so excited.

The other door is my kitchen kitchen door with a bought wreath. A bit bigger than usual though it looked quite small in the shop. 

Have booked an online viewing of ‘A Christmas Carol’ to watch this evening from Leeds Playhouse. They believed they would go into tier two after lockdown and had planned to do live performances. It’s a Christmas must for me and the low purchase price will give the theatre a bit of support. They always do things a little differently so I’m looking forward to it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.