A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

Table mat try out

A bit more cleaning this morning in the dining room.

I pulled the table out (it is normally half folded down against the wall) and took the opportunity to try out this new and lovely Christmas table set.

I received a few weeks ago but it is something I bid for in an internet auction last January organised by our church on behalf of Inn Churches. This is an organisation that supports the homeless and in pre Covid years our sister church in Wilsden hosted an week of providing beds and food for local homeless people between Christmas and new year.
Due to Covid, of course, we couldn’t do this last year so the auction was held to raise funds instead. I bid for a set of patchwork Christmas table mats and runner to be made which I was lucky enough to win.

There are actually 8 mats so they will overlap a bit but as there are only going to be 6 places needed plus a high chair I think they will be fine. Thank you B, a fellow church and choir member, for making this lovely set which I will cherish.

Walked up to the top garden centre to meet my friend for coffee this morning, it was much chillier than I thought. We stayed for lunch and exchanged cards and gifts. I walked home heavily laden with a bag of gifts and a hyacinth plant.

Nice to think we are heading to longer days from now on!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.