A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

Cosy

Another grey and damp day. No singing this morning and no choir practice this evening as the Carol service is over for this year. So a day inside.

A bit of ironing and cleaning this morning, whilst Chris took his car load of toys to the Salvation Army who said they didn’dt want them! Luckily the other person who was transporting some found another place that would take them.

I was cleaning the hearth and decided to put the gas fire on to burn off the dust. It is very rarely used as I normally have something in front of it, at the moment my Advent calendar.

It felt so cosy and welcoming I left it on for the rest of the day until the heating kicked in later in the afternoon. So it is my blip. We often light it at Christmas for the atmosphere it creates but we are then far too hot!

Thank you so much for putting my ‘Little dancer’ on page one of popular.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.