A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

Saltaire in Advent

We needed to pop into a Saltaire this morning, never a chore, so I took the chance to look at a few windows. Saltaire is  famous for it’s lovely Advent windows but most of them, of course, look best when lit at night. Don’t think I’m going to make it this year so I chose just few which may or may not be part of the trail but looked nice in daylight. 
I did see one of those featured by Wilsden Walker  yesterday but it was hard to see without background illumination. I also caught a glimpse of the one Wendles56 found, both looked fabulous in their blips last night.

The main picture is the Victoria Hall in the centre of this lovey UNESCO World Heritage village. As you can see it’s been a lovely sunny day and still reasonably warm.

We went on to visit my friend in her temporary new home in Guiseley. She’s just moved after having a hip operation and is doing very well. We had coffee and then a splendid lunch.
She is driving again now so hopefully we will be back to normal seeing each other after Christmas. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.