A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

Resting Santa.

Opticians this morning. It’s the only time I go into Keighley town centre. So sad to see how it is now, N&S went years ago followed by the Co-op / Beales depot store where you could get everything, and now W H Smith is no more. Other smaller shops now missing too and many shops left empty. Depressing.

My appt took quite a long time, Chris wasn’t happy as he had to go and move the car. I had a trainee but she was lovely and they have to be given the opportunity to practice. No change to my prescription and the concerns re my pressure will be dealt with by my hospital appt in the New Year.

We then headed over the moor to M & S for a last shop thus year ( Chris will pick up an order on a Friday and get a few last minute fresh items on Saturday ) Nearly a panic when there were no sprouts but by the time we’d gone round the store they’d been replenished. It wasn’t too busy either so pleased that’s done.

Last week I spotted this as we drove through Hawksworth, this week I asked Chris to stop when we got to it, believe it or nit there were people having a picnic in it! It’s a wet and miserable day with the wind working itself up to tomorrow’s predicted gale!

So we left it until we were on our way back.
The sign says ‘Just having a rest’, good idea Santa.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.