The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

A sugar-dusting of snow

We awoke to snow, not enough to pitch, in a misty, murky landscape. I cooked a breakfast from the goodies left in the fridge, then donned hat, coat and boots for a route march around the cemetery. I saw whole families going down to the steep slopes of the Weyhouse with sledges tucked under their arms, but predicted they wouldn't stay long, as there was not enough snow.

I took a few snaps but I liked these logs best, because the colours stand out.

The rest of the days I've been reading, attempting to finish my jigsaw, and watching yet more TV. I did manage to cook supper (risotto) tonight. More snow is forecast for tomorrow, and apparently the primary school term will resume as expected across England next week, pandemic or no pandemic.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.