Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Hector's first adventure

First of all, I slept in this morning, so I had a great scramble to be ready in time to go to meet Julie for our last walk of the year and our last walk before we enter Tier 4.

It was the most beautiful morning. We had a light dusting of snow last night and nothing more. (I am sticking with the Norwegian weather forecasting rather than the BBC who would have had us stay at home.) We met in Acomb. 

I'm going to have to keep an eye on Hector. I had him strapped into the side of my back pack, but he slipped away and climbed the village pant. Then he climbed the tree to be beside the reindeer! (See extra.)

We walked up the quiet lanes to Codlaw Dene and then came back via Fallowfield Dene. We did 5 miles. Julie brought a small bottle of red wine and dark chocs for an after lunch treat.

Back in Acomb we saw the three kings (next extra). I think they may have been part of a village advent calendar. Flashcube will know. I wonder if the whole thing had a dinosaur theme??!

Arth coped with the walk well. I'll see what he is like tomorrow, but I was delighted.

I'm going to take one day at a time next year! 

Happy New Year to you all.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.