Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Canoes at Chollerford

It was another sunny morning. I walked through the village and over the bridge at Chollerford, where I saw five canoeists traversing the weir. 

Everyone I met was wishing me Happy New Year and the atmosphere was cheerful and positive.

I was going to walk to the Roman bridge abutments, but a notice said that the path was closed due to flooding. Instead I took the path by the side of the North Tyne. It's a favourite route. Arth had no difficulty with this short walk and showed no ill effects from yesterday.

We watched last night's semi-final of University Christmas Challenge, so no spoilers please!

Hector was with me today. He loved the children's play area. I'm allowing him just one extra shot. Shortly after this, a small girl came to say hello and took him down the slide with her! I think he was a bit nervous on his own. It did not stop him doing some tree climbing later!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.