WITH A SONG IN MY HEART

By lizzie_birkett

Happy, Healthy, Hopeful New Year!

To everyone who sees my Blips on here and Facebook!

Frank gave me the Bee Bombs for Christmas and they fill all those categories for me.
Growing things makes me Happy, Gardening keeps me Healthy, Wildflowers gives me Hope :-)

Well, I have to admit we didn't make it to the bells last night - I know - what lightweights we are! We were in bed at 10.30 and Frank already snoring by the time I got up there. Then I had to get up when fireworks went off at midnight because Bella is so scared so I came down and put a thick, heavy, folded blanket over her, covering her head and she was OK.

It's really cold and icy out there today and I nearly slipped in an icy puddle on our walk this morning.
The rest of the day has been spent cosy by the fire and having video chats and phone calls.
I spoke to Sue on the phone and had video chats with Tony and Diane and Sabrina, John and the girls.
We spoke to Frank's son Sam as it's his birthday today. We haven't seen him and his lovely family for 14 months now.

I haven't made a resolution or a challenge yet but I think daily exercising will be on my list - I need to do more than walking.
A daily drawing could be another challenge and maybe a daily strum on the uke.
Once I make my mind up to do something I'm pretty good at sticking to it.
Last year I neglected so many of my hobbies and interests for large chunks of time due to being stressed about Covid and it's amazing how certain skills deteriorate if you don't keep at them.

I hope you've all had a good 1st January 2021!
(Just saying 2021 fills me with hope and positivity :-D)

I got a book from Frank called Word Perfect by Susie Dent.
A word for every day of the year.
Today's word is: CRAMBAZZLED which is an old Yorkshire word for aging prematurely through overindulgence of alcohol.

Keep well and safe folks! :-) X

The extra isactually a photo Frank took on the last day of 2020 - a pink rainbow with the Full Moon!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.