Patterns

Another kitchen desk day. Work wise somehow feels more straightforward this side of Christmas...fewer options and scenarios to juggle and just trying to work out how to support staff struggling with childcare and students who are arriving back in numbers despite advice not to (but can you blame them...? many don’t want to be stuck at home with parents after having more independent lives and friendships established here).
Anyway, ploughed on through meetings and my To Do list. Beautiful sunny crisp day and the way my meetings panned out meant I had a bit of time at lunchtime to get outdoors. Did a speedy 2 mile loop through Holyrood Park (although it’s getting boring, seems churlish to complain that I have this -extra- literally on my doorstep!) and struck by the beautiful hard frost patterns on the local parked cars. Apparently a lot of snow is forecast for the next few days.....
Had a chat to K before supper then made Hugh Fearnley-Whittingstall’s aubergine and green bean curry. Was delicious...I’ve always liked that recipe.
MK ‘book’ group in the evening (no book had been read or discussed!j and nice to see everyone and especially to hear that L is recovered from her Christmas COVID experience.
Swapped my cushions around on the sofa this evening and found a better combination for comfort...about as exciting and dramatic as my non-work life gets at the moment.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.