Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Irresistible

The sun shone again. It was bitterly cold again. It was impossible not to go out for a walk.

Yesterday I walked in the shade and could see Chipchase Castle in the sun. Today I walked along the North Tyne to Chipchase Castle and was in the shade from the trees! Once at the castle, I was in the sun and my return route - a challenging one along the old railway embankment - was a tad warmer.

I could not resist photographing the frosted dead leaves by the side of the path. The ferns (see extra) came a close second.)

Halty Bear was with me and did some posing too.

This morning it was our photo group challenge to produce a creative image. I used the Art History brush to process one of my images from Venice in 2016. (Thanks to kendall for reminding me about them.) It took me ages, but I was pleased with the result.

Tonight we are relaxing.

Images best viewed on black tonight.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.