Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

In a forest of amaryllis

It's been another very cold, frosty day. Halty Bear and I decided that I needed to design and make a balaclava. There are no patterns online for a small bear, so I had to make my own design.

You will see that a fashionable purple fleece material has been used and that special consideration has been given to the ears! 

This morning, it was the meeting of the group who are doing the Covid project. Our book is nearly complete (perhaps). We may have different ideas when we meet again next week!! It's become more fun all the way. We now know each other well enough for banter as well as serious conversation.

I did a pile of ironing.......

Now I'm making soup, preparing our evening meal and listening to Martine Hamilton-Wright talking about her architectural photographic practice. This is not something I thought would interest me, but her talk has been fascinating.

There has been no snow here today. That was a surprise.

The amaryllis forest in our kitchen consists of 9 plants. There are at least five more around the house. Only one has flowered so far.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.