My office helper!

I was in the 'office' again by 7 and managed to get lots done before midday. Everything and more that I'd planned as one colleague had no Internet today, so I picked up and processed 4 of her pensions. Jon was with me for the morning but went off into the city at 12.

One of my very clever colleagues Nic, who has a degree in Chinese , has been giving a few of us a Chinese lesson on a Tuesday lunchtime. It is a bit of fun to break up our week, and really interesting. I'm not really remembering very much of it, but I'm keen!!

This afternoon, Ralph came in the summerhouse with me, and chose to sit on the bookcase next to me looking out of the window at the bird feeder! He is such a poser.

I finished at 4.20 and went for a walk with Mollie via the chickens. It was cold but we did a 30 minute walk in a loop home, then spent the next hour cooking dinner together. We are using low calorie recipes from Jon's book for the Fast 800 diet. Tonight it was a red lentil curry. The curry paste had to be made using my pestle and mortar (the book said a food blender!!) It was really tasty but quite hot. I picked coriander from the garden, and it really added flavour. We think these recipes are all full of flavour, they just take a little longer to prepare than we are used to, but with lockdown and no work commute we have that time.

I've put the heater on in the conservatory so will head out there in a minute. Possible to make another purse...I might time myself! Lol.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.