carliewired

By carliewired

Groundhog Day

No real shadows to 
be seen here either, so spring
must arrive early

~ carliewired

I was up early to get my groceries. No frost overnight so no windshields to scrape, thankfully. 

I checked my security cameras to find I had a deer visiting in my front yard this morning before daylight. 

I listened to the forecast from Nova Scotia's most famous groundhog, Shebenacadie Sam. He emerged at 8 AM local time and did not see his shadow. That means that spring is just around the corner! I can only hope he's right. 

I collected my groceries in quick time, did the drive-thru for my breakfast and headed to Schubert Drive for some views along the North Thompson River. It's not a stellar morning for photos, but I'm going back to my sewing machine. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.