Candlemas

Also known as Groundhog Day, and so it was. 

Outside it was cold, wet and sleety snow. I had a long lie.  Seemed the sensible thing to do.  Later the day was spent inamongst family history write ups, experiencing 'one door opens, another closes' avoiding (by sitting in the silence) the outpouring of sentimental schmaltz about the death of a centenarian (my views, feel free to disagree). Possibly because I missed the start of this story hyped up by viral social media I have no connection to it.

Late afternoon I had a visit from L who came by in the cold to see how I was and hand in a very welcome bottle of wine, better than flowers she thought.  The flowers, as you can see are doing very well.

Willow spent the morning chasing pigeons (nae chance) and having a stand off with the tortie and white and then the afternoon sound asleep.

I have started to write up my family history.  I sat far too long, engrossed and then, in bed, read some of my birthday book 'The Thursday Murder Club'.

Looking at the weather forecast o fear tomorrow will be another Groundhog Day.  

F2F - 1
Phone calls - 0
Virtual - 0
Recovery Day 11

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.