February!

I didn't rush to get up this morning, mainly because I had nothing to rush to get up for, my first meeting was 11. 

I think I'm going to love the new Blip challenge - fits with my lifestyle completely, so this is my first possible square metre challenge entry.

Most of the day was on College meetings with an excellent discussion about economic recovery and what Edinburgh College is doing to support it.  

I had thought about going a walk but it started to sleet so that put paid to that.

But I had an unexpected and very welcome visit from fellow blipper BoydMcAdam who brought me a card and a jar of 2020 home made marmalade.  How kind.  I will enjoy eating it with the bread I made this morning.

Later most of the evening was spent on a long phone call to my 'noble' friend B in London.  She is very good, having been spending hours walking round London and even visiting my old haunting ground, Brick Lane, deserted not bustling.

And I've reapplied for Mum's Blue badge and thought about doing other things.  Thinking is the first step to doing I find.

F2F - 1
Phone calls - 2
Virtual - 3

Recovery day 10

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.