Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

Fallstreak Hole

These cloud formations aren't terribly common so when I spotted it I knew I needed a photo. Unfortunately, I was driving and had one chance at it; a brief pause at a red light. The tree wasn't intentional. These fallstreak holes are formed most frequently in alto-cumulus clouds. If you're a sky or weather nerd reading about them is fascinating. All of the fallstreak holes  ever posted on blipfoto.  A grand total of five (Arizona, Scotland (2), Australia and The Netherlands). Check them out and think about how many blips of clouds there have been in comparison!

EDIT:  I just realized 18 Mar 21) that there's a second fallstreak hole behind the tree.  How is that for awesome!!

As much as yesterday was boring, today was pretty busy. I received a very early call from my old recreation department boss. I worked for him every summer for twelve years as a rec supervisor.  That was great.  It gave me the shot of positivity I needed to make the birds happy, go out to breakfast, stop at the bank and get home by noon for my therapy appointment.

I called my psychiatrist and told him to stop trying to write down everything I say ("wait, wait, wait...you're talking faster than I can write") and listen to me. There's a reason regular antidepressants aren't prescribed to bipolar I patients. It lifts them up too high too fast.  There are  bipolar  antidepressants available.  To be honest, it felt better to tell him directly that he needed to listen to me than to keep venting to my therapist about him.  

Ah...Friday. Normally I don't care much about what day of the week it is, but today I have the same feeling of relief that I once had every Friday at 4 pm   :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.