Capital adventures

By marchmont

More snow

And the snow keeps coming.  But there was less snow during the day.  I was up before 9 this morning, so able to listen to 'More or Less' while upright, not recumbent. The snow was so thick, heaped up against the back door, that I wasn't sure if Willow would get out.  She did, of course but didn't spend much time in the garden.  Must be cold on her paws.

I'm reminded of previous snow dumps - 1963 when we measured the depth of snow in the school grounds in Marchmont;1975 when it snowed in June on the first day of my finals; 1978 when we shovelled snow in the morning and my dad had to get the road to the Dell cleared, for my wedding; regular snow storms in Aberdeenshire, too many to mention, fighting my way carefully through the Glens or over the Tyrebagger; 2010 when Edinburgh froze for a month; 2013 just after I moved in here and of course the Beast from the East in March 2018.  

I managed to remind myself that it was Wednesday (!) and that I had a College briefing session at lunchtime. I did some more family history right up before that and then mid afternoon, after yet another snow shower had a walk, round the graveyard via Margiotta.  

My square metre is now completely snowbound, the pond has almost disappeared but there more birds on the feeders. 

Later there was a good choir session followed by Trump's foreign policy, or lack of.  Fascinating.

F2F - 0
Phone calls - 0
Virtual - 2

Recovery day 19

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.