Sun, sea, sand....and snow!

In Cromer for our coffee, Danish pastry and exercise. Mollie met a friend so Jon, Henry and I sat with our coffee in the shelter near the Rocket cafe, then walked down to the sea for a bracing walk. It was bitterly cold but we had all gone wrapped up. Only our fingers were cold, picking up random stones on the beach, and a bit of driftwood that took my fancy. I just can't help that. It was beautiful to see the rolling waves, the gulls and the snow kissing the shore. We are enjoying our new Saturday routine. There are worse ways to spend a Saturday morning. Dan didn't wake in time to join us!

In the afternoon I went up into the loft to try and sort out more damp things. A lot more water has been dripping onto the boxes up there so I brought down a box with photo albums. Thankfully not many had been damaged. So they will go back into a plastic box instead of an open cardboard box.

Then an almost 3 hour WhatsApp chat with my lovely friend Claire in Linton. It has been so long since I have seen her in person. One of the first things to do when we get out of lockdown is to make a list of all the lovely people I haven't seen, and plan meetings.

I then helped Mollie make our Chinese fakeaway. Moll cooked crispy chilli beef, and chow mein, and I made sweet and sour prawns of a sort. All went down very well, as we sat down to the final of the masked singer.

Tomorrow needs to be a doing things day. I woke early today and was downstairs at 6.45 as I couldn't get back to sleep. Tomorrow is definitely a lie in day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.